advice / personal / Visual

Step 8: Don’t Forget your Old Friends

This is another mistake I made. When I tried to change my life, I forgot some of the most important people of all, the people I was friends with freshman year who dealt with me at my worst and the people who learned so much about me in such a short time. They were my rocks and I kind of left them completely.

We didn’t get to fix things until this year. I was very happy to have the chance to fix things. I am good friends with Rachel again. Mark and I are good friends. Heather and I have become best friends again. My life is pretty fantastic.

I love my friends. However, it is best to keep your old group of friends at arms length. You’ll be able to have them completely in your life again at some point, well hopefully. Whenever you can influence yourself, you can bring them back in.

Image

(Taylor, Mark, Rachel, me, and Katie)

I am the awkward reindeer. This was taken yesterday. I am so glad we are all friends. I love my friends.

Leave a comment